Plone élu meilleur au concours CMS Packt

Le "CMS Packt Award" récompense chaque année les meilluers CMS dans leurs catégories respectives. Cette année, Plone a été élu meilleur CMS de la catégorie "autres CMS", devant Wordpress et Joomla.

Plone a été élu vainqueur du concours


We are pleased to announce that Plone has won the Best Other Open Source CMS Category in the 2009 Open Source CMS Award. Plone retains the Award it won in 2008 and takes away $2,000 in the prize money.

Since the introduction of this category in 2007, Plone has consistently featured among the top three, having won it in 2008. In another close contest, dotCMS had to settle for the first runner up position, finishing ahead of mojoPortal in the second runner spot.

Here's the distribution of the prize fund for this category:

Plone: $2,000

dotCMS: $500

mojoPortal: $500

Along with the winner of the Best Other Open Source CMS category, we have also announced the list of this year’s Open Source Most Valued People. For this list, only those CMSes were counted which received five or more nominations from the public. For details, please visit: Details of the 2009 Open Source MVPs

The 2009 Open Source CMS Award covers four more categories:

  • Most Promising Open Source CMS: winner to be announced on November 11, 2009
  • Hall of Fame: winner to be announced on November 12, 2009
  • Best Overall Open Source CMS: winner to be announced on November 13, 2009


A list of previous winners can be found here: www.PacktPub.com/open-source-cms-award-previous-winners.

Mots clés